2015 is Just Around the Corner!

2015 is practically here. When you look back on your previous year, what do you see? Do you see hardship? pain? Or can you see God’s hand working through your life?

Personally, looking back, even in all the “bad” things that happened in this past year, I can say that I can see God’s hand working in my life in 2014. There was a lot of hard things that happened in 2014, but it all had a grander purpose.

Romans 8:28 says, “And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.”

While things seen horrible in the moment, they have a purpose… an ultimate purpose.

Honestly, I think this past year was the hardest year of my life. I was faced with a situation that I never thought I would experience… It wasn’t my plan.

After several months of anger, bitterness, and depression, I finally gave up. I said that I was tired of feeling this way. I SURRENDERED. I put up my hands in the air and said, “Lord, I can’t do this on my own. I’m just hurting myself. Take over my life again.” I did a 180 that day and I have been healing ever since.

It took months to try to get back to the place that I was before my life took such a turn, and now, living in what a year ago was the unthinkable, I have never been happier; I have never been so content.

When you fully submit to God, your plan will be what He wants, plans, for your life.

“Delight yourself in the Lordand he will give you the desires of your heart.” (Psalm 37:4) When delighting in the Lord, submitting, surrendering, He gives you the desires of your heart because His desires become your desires. His will for your life becomes your will.

When your will, your plans, your desires, coincide with God’s will, plans, and desires, you will be content; you will feel His joy in your life because you are delighting in Him and His Word, and nothing else matters.

All that matters is God’s purpose, and what He needs you to do to fulfill it to further multiply His Kingdom.

How are you going to surrender this year to help multiply His Kingdom? What are you going to say when He tells you to do something that will glorify Him? Will you step out onto the waves when He calls you to come?

 Happy New Year!!!

One thought on “2015 is Just Around the Corner!

Let me know what you think!

