“I Won’t Go Back”

“I Won’t Go Back” by William McDowell (All rights belong to William McDowell for this song)

“I’ve been changed, Healed, Freed, Delivered

I’ve found joy, Peace, Grace, And favor

I’ve been changed, Healed, Freed, Delivered

I’ve found joy, Peace, Grace, And favor

And right now is the moment

Today; Today is the day

I’ve been changed

I have waited for this moment to come

And I won’t let it pass me by…

I won’t go back, can’t go back, to the way it used to be

Before your presence; came and changed me

I won’t go back, I can’t go back, to the way it used to be

Before your presence came and changed me

All my shame, Guilt, Sins…Forgiven

No more chains, Fear, My past…is over

And right now is the moment

Today; Today is the day

I’ve been changed

I have waited for this moment to come

And I won’t let it pass me by…

I won’t go back, can’t go back, to the way it used to be

Before your presence; came and changed me

I won’t go back, I can’t go back, to the way it used to be

Before your presence came and changed me

never going back, I’m never going

never going back to the way it was

never going back, I’m never going

never going back to the way it was

never going back, I’m never going

never going back to the way it was

never going back, I’m never going

never going back to the way it was

never going back, I’m never going

never going back to the way it was

I won’t go back, can’t go back, to the way it used to be

Before your presence; came and changed me

I won’t go back, I can’t go back, to the way it used to be

Before your presence came and changed me

never going back, I’m never going

never going back to the way it was

never going back, I’m never going

never going back to the way it was

I’ve been changed, Healed, Freed, Delivered

I’ve found joy, Peace, Grace, And favor”

What marvelous words!! We sang this song at church this morning and I admit, especially with my post yesterday, I completely lost control of my emotions as I sang with hundreds of other people that “I won’t go back to the way it used to be”.

God uses different things to hit our hearts- for me it is music. And I wanted to share this life-changing, truthful, emotion-filled song with you!

I hope you can wholeheartedly say “I won’t go back… never going back!”

Let me know what you think!

