I’ve Been Set Free!

“All these pieces broken and scattered, In mercy gathered, mended and whole. Empty handed, but not forsaken. I’ve been set free! I’ve been set free!” [“Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace)”]

In the Hillsong song,  “Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace)”, the first verse begins with explaining how our brokenness is only put back together through the grace of God and the blood of Jesus.

Jesus…

The only way to become free is through the shed blood and resurrection of Jesus.

But there are those days that fear settles in… doubt… worry… And don’t you just want to be free from the battle raging inside of you daily? Don’t you want to feel that’s heavy weight lifted off your shoulders?

Jesus is the only way to feel true freedom. Because of His death on the cross, we can live without fear because we know He is near to us, giving us the freedom we all long for.

“Amazing grace, how sweet the sound that saved a wretch like me. I once was lost, but now I am found; was blind but now I see…”

From death to life; blindness to sight; fear to peace… Jesus is the answer.

“I sought the Lord, and He answered me; and He delivered me from all my fears.” -Psalm 34:4

Deliverance… Freedom… Joy… Peace…

Only by faith, by trusting Jesus personally and intimately, will we receive these things.

Praise the Lord for His truly amazing grace.

One thought on “I’ve Been Set Free!

Let me know what you think!

