“Drop the Mic”

I woke up this morning with a thought in my head,

Slowly, but surely, I crawled out of bed.

As I got ready and started my day,

I pondered and pondered what I should say.

Today’s day is brand new

And I know what I’m going to do.

Make an impact and change the world-

I can only do that with fingers uncurled.

I need to be open, willing to listen

Because I never know what someone is missin’.

A word, a thought, even an act of kindness

Is what I can do to show them their blindness.

Jesus is hope to all those who call,

And it doesn’t matter if you’re short or tall.

He loves us with a love unfailing,

And with His joy, we can be sailing.

Sometimes when everything feels like a loss,

Remember what He did up on that cross.

He died and rose so we can live,

And that’s the truest truth I can give.

I’ll share the truth with everyone I meet,

And talk of the love and blood on that mercy seat.

Only by trusting Him can we truly be free,

Sin enslaves, can’t you see?

Death has been beat so we can live forever

Praising and worshiping our God and our Savior.

His love and hope is for all, no matter what you like,

And this is how I DROP THE MIC.

5 thoughts on ““Drop the Mic”

  1. Want me to send to toby Mac?

    Pat Lozito < lozitopatrick@gmail.com 205-567-7272 “Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of sinners, nor sits in the seat of scoffers; but his delight is in the law of the Lord, and on his law he meditates day and night. He is like a tree planted by streams of water that yields its fruit in its season, and its leaf does not wither. In all that he does, he prospers.” Psalm 1:1-3

    Like

Let me know what you think!

