Motivational Mondays: Relentless Pursuit

Happy Monday!

It’s hard to believe that Christmas is only four days away! December has flown by!

Today I want to share the story behind my most recent aspiring novel: Relentless Pursuit.

Normally, the title of a story comes after the story has been written. This time, after weeks of prayer, I remember hearing my pastor mention God’s relentless pursuit of us and just knew that that was what I needed to title my story.

When I write, I write words that will matter. I don’t want my words to be empty, but to have a deeper meaning that strikes the heart.

I read a quote on Pinterest that really inspired this title and confirmed it. 105ee73dc33ad69a5c2d534fa65a0f00

The definition of relentless is to continue without becoming weaker; determined.

That is the perfect description of God’s persistence with our unfaithfulness. He loves us even when we are unlovable, and He never loves us any less.

I didn’t want to just write a story about a guy and a girl falling in love. I wanted to write about God’s unfailing, unending, relentless pursuit of our hearts no matter where we go or what we do.

My story is about God chasing our hearts unconditionally no matter how much we push Him away.

A story has a meaning… a purpose… a reason.

Some people have been gifted to draw, to build, to dance, to sing. I have been gifted to write. God has a purpose for us all, a purpose for all of our talents.

Through writing, I can form a beautiful picture by words of God’s love for us, and, hopefully, I will always be able to use my writing to reach others.

I want others to know of His relentless pursuit. There is never a place too far that we can run that God cannot save us.

His love is perfect, unconditional, faithful, unending, and relentless.

One thought on “Motivational Mondays: Relentless Pursuit

Let me know what you think!

