The Waiting

Recently, in the past few months, I have learned a lot about waiting.

It is so hard…

But it will be worth it.

img_2737

Lots of times, God has us wait because it is not His timing yet. It might be in His plan, but NOT YET.

Waiting can seem long and awful, but in the end it is worth it.But the end result is not the only purpose of waiting. God has us wait because the journey to that endpoint is just as important as being there.

He wants to teach us, to grow us, and to strengthen us. He wants us to trust Him and to become who He says we are.

Life’s deserts will be hard, but they hold the same importance as life’s mountains.

The journey to that important endpoint is what builds into who God has planned for us to be.

God has us wait because we are not ready for what He has in store for us. It will be long. It will be hard.

But it will be worth it.

Isaiah 55: 8-9 says “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the LordFor as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”

img_0201

God has plans for us that are better than anything we could ever imagine!

IMG_0062.JPG

Will it be hard? Probably.

Will we have to wait? Probably.

Will it be worth it? DEFINITELY.

IMG_0060.JPG

During the waiting, we have to focus on God’s strength, and not our own. In our own strength, we end up hurt, disappointed, and exhausted.

Only with total a heart in total surrender can we pray and receive His hope, joy, strength, peace, and comfort in these times of waiting.

Life will be continually full of waiting.

But remember that the waiting is about the journey as much as it as about the endpoint.

I know God has huge plans for me.

I know that His plans are better than anything I can ever imagine.

I have seen glimpses of that plan and still have to wait.

In this time of waiting, God has something to teach me. He wants to grow me. He wants me to fully depend and trust Him.

The waiting is hard, and it hurts sometimes. But I know that it will be worth it, in order to reach that wonderful purpose and plan God has for me!

One thought on “The Waiting

  1. Great post! Jesus spent 3 years with His disciples and He wanted to teach them more, but they were not ready to receive it (John 16:12-13). We need to allow Him to take all the time He wants to shape us for His purposes. “Larger assignments require longer periods of preparation” (Experiencing God, Unit 9, Day 5). The assignment is not the most important part – the relationship with Him is!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

