it is well

by now, the school year is winding down and everyone is ready for summer. college is right around the corner and i know that so many things will change in the next couple years.

but i’m beginning to remind myself throughout the day that even though life can get crazy and stressful, in all of that, i can say that it is well with my soul.

img_0422

even when life doesn’t seem to go the way i planned, i know that it is well with my soul because God has a better plan for my life than anything i could imagine.

even when hard times hit and the trials hurt, i know that it is well with my soul because God uses hard times to strengthen my faith and teach me to persevere.

even when people disappoint me, i still can say it is well with my soul because i know that God is faithful to fulfill all of His promises.

even when i start to worry about the future, i remember that it is well with my soul because God has everything under control.

even when a heartbreak keeps hurting, i know that it is well with my soul because God will never stop loving me.

even when life never seems to slow down, i know that it is well with my soul because God has me right where i am supposed to be.

 

 

God never said this life would be easy, in fact, He said that believers WOULD be hated and persecuted for His name, but He said that He will never leave us.

my God is faithful and always fulfills His promises. i know that He knows what’s best for me even when i don’t understand why certain things happen.

Jesus is the reason that it is well with my soul. when He died on the cross, He took my place and gave me access to God.

when i feel alone, God is always with me.

when i feel like a failure, God cares for me.

when i start to worry, God still has it all in control.

“When peace, like a river, attendeth my way,
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say,
It is well, it is well with my soul.

My sin—oh, the bliss of this glorious thought!—
My sin, not in part but the whole,
Is nailed to the cross, and I bear it no more,
Praise the Lord, praise the Lord, O my soul!

And Lord, haste the day when the faith shall be sight,
The clouds be rolled back as a scroll;
The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend,
Even so, it is well with my soul.”

One thought on “it is well

Let me know what you think!

