The Power of Prayer

i have struggled my whole life to fit in. i wasn’t like everyone else, and they didn’t always like that.

i have cried and prayed and cried and prayed since i was nine years old for God to bring me a true friend. and every time i thought i had that true friend, they left.

for years i’ve wondered what was wrong with me, why people didn’t like me.

but then, i stopped focusing on me and looked around. and i saw friends all around me who truly cared for me. people who looked up to me. people who could make me smile and laugh. 

i realized that my prayer had been answered.

in realizing that, i learned that God doesn’t  work on our timetable. we want things immediately, but most of the time, He tells us to wait… to wait on His perfect timing. 

i wanted true friends so bad, that i was too busy focusing on my loneliness and couldn’t see the miracle right in front of me. God has strategically placed friends in my life this year to be the answer to that prayer i’ve been praying. 

yes, it took almost nine years for my prayer to be answered, but God knew that this is when I would need them the most. and i wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. 

He has taught me in the past nine years that no matter how lonely i feel He is always with me and will never leave me. He will always listen to me. and He will always love me.

i have had so many people disappoint me, but i am learning that God will never disappoint me. He stays true to His promises and only wants good for me. He is so faithful, even when i’m not. 

i just have to trust Him and His timing. He knows what is best for me and when it is the best time.

i’m realizing that God may have my dreams come true now or maybe in another nine years, and i’m starting to be okay with that. yes, i would like them to become reality as soon as possible, but only He knows when the perfect timing is. and i know there is a purpose in the waiting. 

if i have to wait, that’s okay. He must have more to teach me before those dreams become reality.

i just need to trust Him.

believe me, it’s crazy hard. it’s hard to wait when you want something with all your being. it’s hard to wait when you are hurting. but God uses that waiting time to grow and teach you.


He knows what is best.

so don’t give up. keep praying. pray some more. and some more. 

God hears your cries and prayers, and He is faithful to His promises. 

One thought on “The Power of Prayer

  1. You made me cry.

    I will always love you. I will always be here to listen to you. I will never leave you. I may disappoint you and left you down. But you will always be mine. ❤️ And we will wait for God’s perfect timing together.

    “Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.” Hebrews 10:23

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!

